Here's some information about getting a marriage license in Florida to help you -
- Every marriage license is issued by a county court judge or clerk of the circuit court, under his or her hand and seal.
- Marriage licenses are issued by counties and you can apply for your license at county clerk's office.
- You can get married in any county in Florida, regardless of where you obtained your marriage license.
- To obtain a marriage license, you will need a picture ID, social security card or valid passport, and $93.50.
- If you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course, you will pay a reduced fee
- A marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. You must perform the ceremony and return the license to the county clerk's office within 60 days.
- Blood tests are not required.
- All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel or elders in communion with some church, or other ordained clergy, and all judicial officers, including retired judicial officers, clerks of the circuit courts, and notaries public of this state may solemnize the rights of matrimonial contract, under the regulations prescribed by law.
- For additional information, check out the Florida Marriage Statues.